2021 Annual General Meeting

ANNOUNCEMENT

In accordance with the By-Laws of the Canadian Society for Circumpolar Health, this announcement serves as the official notice for the society’s Annual General Meeting (AGM). This virtual AGM will be held on Tuesday, December 7, 2021 at 11:00 PST/12:00 MST/13:00 CST/14:00 EST/15:00 AST/15:30 NST, for 90 minutes via Zoom.

 

We welcome anyone from the Cirucmpolar health community to join us to learn about our activities from the past year, discuss priorities for the future, and vote in the election for the next CSCH Board of Directors & Executive!

 

If you are interested in attending the AGM and are not already a member, please email info@csch.ca to get details on hour to attend the meeting, or sign up to become a CSCH member.  For current member, please email if you would like to request that items be added to the agenda, time permitting. The finalized agenda, minutes from the 2020 AGM, and reports from the Treasurer and President will be sent prior to the meeting, at least 1 week in advance.

 

Board and Executive Election

While we would typically conduct our Board and Executive election during our AGM that occurs every three years at the International Congress on Circumpolar Health, the election will be held at the virtual AGM because ICCH has been delayed until summer 2022.

 

Active CSCH members in good standing may put their name forward for any of the following positions:

  • President

  • Vice President

  • Secretary

  • Treasurer

  • Board Member-at-Large (2-4 positions available for Member-at-Large)

 

Those interested in seeking one of these positions are kindly asked to email info@csch.ca to indicate intent and position(s) of interest, by November 30th before midnight. Prospective candidates are also asked to submit a short bio (250 words max) and a brief statement of interest to explain why you would like the position. Members are also able to put their name forward, or nominate a fellow member, during the AGM itself. Voting will take place “live” during the AGM, using the Polling function in Zoom.

 

NOTE: All are welcome to attend the AGM, but only current members are eligible to vote, including for the elections.